Board of Directors

The Learning Partnership values the volunteer leadership provided by each of our Board Directors. They share our vision and work with us in fulfilling our commitment to advancing public education in Canada.

Board Chair

Steve R. Wolff
President & Chief Executive Officer,
CIBC Mellon

Vice Chair

Deb Craven
SVP, Finance
FGL Sports Ltd. & Mark's


Karl Wieler
Executive Assistant to the President &
CEO and Secretary to the Board
The Learning Partnership

James Politeski
Interim President & CEO
The Learning Partnership

Scott Milligan
Executive Vice-President and Chief
Financial Officer
Morneau Shepell

Deneen Nolan
Area Director, Area A Schools
Calgary Roman Catholic Separate School District #1

Andy Potter
Partner | Consulting

Joe Rizzi, CPA, CA - Chair, Audit & Finance Committee
Senior Vice-President, Enterprise & Wholesale Finance
Rogers Communications Inc.

Prashant Sharma - Chair, Governance & Legal Committee
SVP, Credit Cards

Jordan Tinney
School District No. 36 (Surrey)

Susan Uchida - Chair, Human Resources Committee
Managing Director and Head of HR, Capital Markets
Royal Bank of Canada